ProofPilot How To

How to Delete a Study Task

Sometimes you create a task that you just don’t need or want in your study anymore. So you’ll want to delete it. Here’s how.

First, click the task that you’d like to delete.

Next, think carefully. Are you just trying to remove a task from one study arm and want it to remain in another? If that’s the case, you need to adjust your activation and experation rules.

Do you want to delete the task entirely from all arms, never to be related to your study again? Then deleting the task is what you need to do.

Click the trash can icon

ProofPilot will confirm that deleting is in fact what you want to do. Confirm by clicking “Delete.”

Your study task is now removed from your study.